llllllGlobal Teen Team LLC                                              


Hallucinations False perceptions that occur in the absence of objective stimulation.

Health A general condition of soundness and vigor of body and mind; not simply the absence of illness or injury.

Health promotion The development and implementation of general strategies and specific tactics to eliminate or reduce the risk that people will become ill.

Health psychology The field of psychology devoted to understanding the ways people stay healthy, the reasons they become ill, and the ways they respond when they become ill.

Heredity The biological transmission of traits from parents to offspring.

Heritability estimate A statistical estimate of the degree of inheritance of a given trait or behavior, assessed by the degree of similarity between individuals who vary in their extent of genetic similarity.

Heuristics Cognitive strategies, or "rules of thumb," often used as shortcuts in solving a complex inferential task.

Hierarchy of needs Maslow's view that basic human motives form a hierarchy and that the needs at each level of the hierarchy must be satisfied before the next level can be achieved; these needs progress from basic biological needs to the need for transcendence.

Hippocampus The part of the limbic system that is involved in the acquisition of explicit memory.

HIV Human immunodeficiency virus a virus that attacks white blood cells (T lymphocytes) in human blood, thereby weakening the functioning of the immune system; HIV causes AIDS.

Homeostasis Constancy or equilibrium of the internal conditions of the body.

Horizontal cells The cells that integrate information across the retina; rather than sending signals toward the brain, horizontal cells connect receptors to each other.

Hormones The chemical messengers, manufactured and secreted by the endocrine glands, that regulate metabolism and influence body growth, mood, and sexual characteristics.

Hozho A Navajo concept referring to harmony, peace of mind, goodness, ideal family relationships, beauty in arts and crafts, and health of body and spirit.

Hue The dimension of color space that captures the qualitative experience of the color of a light.

Human behavior genetics The area of study that evaluates the genetic component of individual differences in behaviors and traits.

Human-potential movement The therapy movement that encompasses all those practices and methods that release the potential of the average human being for greater levels of performance and greater richness of experience.

Humanistic perspective A psychological model that emphasizes an individual's phenomenal world and inherent capacity for making rational choices and developing to maximum potential.

Hypnosis An altered state of awareness characterized by deep relaxation, susceptibility to suggestions, and changes in perception, memory, motivation, and self-control.

Hypnotizability The degree to which an individual is responsive to standardized hypnotic suggestion.

Hypothalamus The brain structure that regulates motivated behavior (such as eating and drinking) and homeostasis.

Hypothesis A tentative and testable explanation of the relationship between two (or more) events or variables; often stated as a prediction that a certain outcome will result from specific conditions.

HEALTH – BODYWORK/MASSAGE

HEALTH – PHARMACY
  • Garden Gate Natural Foods, Inc. - Allentown, PA.


HEALTH – BODYWORK/MASSAGE
  • BLACK-BUCKS BRANDS INC. Wellness Center and Retreat

HEALTH - PHARMACY
  • Garden Gate Natural Foods, Inc. - Allentown, PA.

HEALTH - PRODUCTS
  • BLACK-BUCKS BRANDS INC. Wellness Center and Retreat
Brush with Bamboo - Diamond Bar, CA. brushwithbamboo.com/
DivaCup Menstrual Solution - Kitchener, ON, Canada. divacup.com/
Down to Earth - Beachwood, NJ. downtoearthhp.com/
EarthLust - San Francisco, CA. earthlust.com/
Future Tech Today Inc. - Eugene, OR. futuretechtoday.com/
Herbalist & Alchemist, Inc. - Washington, NJ. herbalist-alchemist.com/
Intelligent Nutrients - Minneapolis, MN. intelligentnutrients.com/
KEETSA, INC. - San Francisco, CA. keetsa.com/
Love at First Sit - Portland, OR. loveatfirstsit.com/
Mountain Mel's Essential Goods LLC - Welches, OR. mountainmels.com/
New Chapter, Inc. - Brattleboro, VT. newchapter.com/
NoFeathersPlease.com - Lemon Grove, CA. nofeathersplease.com/
One Love Organics - St. Simons Island, GA. oneloveorganics.com/
Perfect Supplements - Coventry, RI. perfectsupplements.com/
pH Life - Springfield, MO. yourphlife.com/
PRIVAI - Asheville, NC. privai.com/
Problocare Corp - Brooklyn, NY. probloclean.com/
Rearz Inc./AC Medical - Waterloo, ON, Canada. rearz.ca/
Skin Scholars - Woodbridge, VA. skinscolars.com/
SO Skincare System, LLC - Boca Raton, FL. skinoxygenproducts.com/
SO WELL - Skokie, IL. sowellmade.com/
SweBeeUSA, LLC - Palm Coast, FL. swebeeusa.com/
Vega - Brunaby, BC, Canada. myvega.com/

HEALTH – SERVICES
Acupuncture Medical & Research Centre, Inc. - Austin, TX. acupunctureaustin.com
The Green Cross - San Francisco, CA. thegreencross.org
Hand N Hand Therapy - Arlington, VA. handnhandtherapy.com
Irwin Hoenig at Living Calmness - Catonsville, MD. livingcalmness.com
Lake Merritt Dental - Oakland, CA. lakemerrittdental.com/
Moving Body Resources - New York, NY. movingbodyresources.com
My Healthy Home - Whitehouse Station, NJ. myhealthy.info
the-way-of-nature.com - Asheville, NC. the-way-of-nature.com
Touch As Art - Cheverly, MD. touchasart.com

HEMP PRODUCTS
AZIDA, INC. - Sierra Vista, AZ. azida.com
BEAN PRODUCTS, INC. - Chicago, IL. beanproducts.com/
Dash Hemp Santa Cruz - Santa Cruz, CA. dashhemp.com
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps - Vista, CA. drbronner.com
EarthWiseOptions.com - Denver, CO. earthwiseoptions.com
GoodHumans - Santa Cruz, CA. goodhumans.com
Hemp Industries Association (HIA) - Summerland, CA. thehia.org
Hemp Queen - Becker, MN. hempqueen.com
Hempzel's - Lancaster, PA. hempzels.com
Simple Peace Bags - Corona del Mar, CA. simple-peace.com
Vital Hemp - Santa Monica, CA. vitalhemp.com
Vote Hemp - Brattleboro, VT. votehemp.com

HERBS
Ayurveda Organics/Organic India USA - Boulder, CO. organicindiausa.com
Capsule Connection - Prescott, AZ. capsuleconnection.com
Earl's Organic Produce - San Francisco, CA. earlsorganic.com
Frontier Co-op - Norway, IA. frontiercoop.com
Herbalist & Alchemist, Inc. - Washington, NJ. herbalist-alchemist.com
Inner Ecology Custom Herbal Formulas - Chicago, IL. innerecology.com
Mountain Rose Herbs - Eugene, OR. mountainroseherbs.com
Numi Tea - Oakland, CA. numitea.com
Taos Herb Co., Inc. - Taos, NM. taosherb.com
Traditional Medicinals - Sebastopol, CA. traditionalmedicinals.com
Whole World Botanicals - New York, NY. wholeworldbotanicals.com

HOME CONSTRUCTION – ARCHITECTS/DESIGNERS
AJ Stones Master Green Remodeler - Level Green, PA. ajstones.com
AlterECO, inc. - Sausalito, CA. alterecodesign.com
Blackbird Designs - Berkeley, CA. berkeleyremodel.com
brennan+company architects - Ellicott City, MD. brennenarch.com
CEM Design, Architects - Rockville, MD. cemdesign.com
Christopher P. Williams Architects - Meredith, NH. cpwarchitects.com
Craig Bagle Architect - Santa Cruz, CA. cbarchitect.com
Design Forward LLC - Pasadena, CA. designforward.com
Earth and Sky Architecture, LLC - Denver, CO. earthskyarchitecture.com
Eco-Struction - Bon Lomond, CA. ecostruction.com
Environment Associates, Architect & Consultants - Houston, TX. anvironmentassoc.com
ENVIROTECTURE - Portland, ME.
Green Building Pages - San Lusi Obispo, CA. habitatdesigns.com
Harvey Cohn Architecture PLLC - New York, NY. ecoarchitect.com
Hellicon Works - Takoma Park, MD. heliconworks.com
International Institute for Bau-biologie & Ecology, Inc - Santa Fe, NM. buildingbiology.net
LINESYNC ARCHITECTURE - Wilmington, VT. linesync.com
South Mountain Company, Inc. - West Tisbury, MA. somoco.com
Sustainable Sources LLC - Austin, TX. sustainablesources.com
Watrous Associates Architects - Louisville, KY. sunearth.net

HOME CONSTRUCTION – BUILDERS
AJ Stones Master Green Remodeler - Level Green, PA. ajstones.com
Breaking Ground Contracting - Jacksonville, FL. breakinggroundcontracting.com
Carmel Building & Design - Carmel, CA. carmelbuilding.com
Eco-Struction - Ben Lomond, CA. ecostruction.com
Greenmodeling - Charlotte, NC. greenmodeling.com
International Institute for Bau-biologie & Ecology, Inc - Santa Fe, NM. buildingbiology.net
Jos. Klockner and Company - Takoma Park, MD. klocker.net
King Piers, LLC. - Independence, MO. kingpiers.com
South Mountain Company, Inc. - West Tisbury, MA. somoco.com
Sustainable Sources LLC - Austin, TX. sustainablesources.com

HOME CONSTRUCTION – BUILDING SUPPLY KITS
Bamboo Living - Pahoa, HI. bambooliving.com
The Colorado Yurt Company - Montrose, CO. coloradoyurt.com
Community Forklift, LLC - Edmonston, MD. communityforklift.com
Ernest Maier, Inc. - Bladensburg, MD. emcoblock.com

HOME CONSTRUCTION – LUMBER/WOOD PRODUCTS
Centennial Woods LLC - Laramie, WY. centennialwoods.com
Saranac Hollow Woodworking/Adirondack Hardwood - Saranac, NY. saranachollow.com
Springhouse Furnishings - Chadds Ford, PA. springhousefurnishings.com
T.Y. Fine Furniture - Columbus, OH. tyfinefurniture.com

HOME CONSTRUCTION – MATERIALS
Alterego - Ellicott City, MD. alter-e.com
Amicus Green Building Center – Kensington, MD. Amicusgreen.com
Community Forklift, LLC – Edmonston, MD. Communityforklift.com
DwellSmart – Charleston, SC. Dwellsmart.com
Eco Smart, Inc. – Sarasota, FL. Ecosmartinc.com
Eco-Wares Envirosafe MPG – Melbourne, FL. Eco-wares.com
Green Building Supply LLC – Fairfield, IA. Greenbuildingsupply.com
Heritage Natural Finishes – Escalante, UT. Heritagenaturalfinishes.cin
Livingreen – Carpinteria, CA. livingreen.com
Nova Spray Foam Insultation, LLC – Leesburg, VA. Novasprayfoam.com
The ReWall Company – Des Moines, IA. Rewallmaterials.com
Sustainable Sources LLC – Austin, TX. Sustainablesources.com

HOUSEWARES
Americraft Cookware – Mount Dora, FL. Americraftcookware.com
Bambu – Portland, OR. Bambuhome.com
Bean Products, Inc. – Chicago, IL. Beanproducts.com/
Bee’s Wrap – Bristol, VT. Beeswrap.com
Common Good Market – Carlisle, MA. Commongoodmarket.com
Cozypure – Norfolk, VA. Cozypure.com
Earthshade™ Natural Window Fashions™ - Elkhorn, NE. earthshade.com
Flowtoys – Emeryville, CA. flowtoys.com
A Greener Kitchen – Chelan, WA. Agreenerkitchen.com
Greenhome.com – San Mateo, CA. greenhome.com
K.o. kidz Corp. – Chicago, IL. Kokidz.com
Knoend LLC – Portland, OR. Knoend.com
Lazy Dog Designs – Aromas, CA. lazydogdesigns.com/
Life Without Plastic – Wakefield, QC, Canada. Lifewithoutplastic.com
Lunchsense – Eugene, OR. Lunchsense.com
Moss Envy – Minneapolis, MN. Twincitiesgreen.com
OrganicComfort – McKinleyville, CA. KellyGreenORganic.com
Preserve® - Waltham, MA. Preserveproducts.com
Revived Leaves LLC – Wixom, MI. revivedleaves.com

HOUSING/REAL ESTATE
Blackbird Designs – Berkeley, CA. berkeleyremodel.com
The Colorado Yurt Company – Montrose, CO. ColoradoYurt.com
Green Homes For Sale – Oxnard, CA. greenhomesforsale.com
GreenHome Los Angeles – Los Angeles, CA. greenhomelosangeles.com
Roots Realty – Portland, OR. Rootsrealty.com
Sustainable Sources LLC – Austin, TX. Sustainablesources.com
Texas Green Realty – Austin, TX. Texasgreenrealty.com
Triple Nickel Realty – St. Pete Beach, FL. Triplenickelrealty.com

Get 5% off The Frame by Keetsa plus FREE Ship. Use code "KEETSA5POFFTHEFRAME" at checkout. (Exp. 9/30/18) - Shop Now!
Better Sleep Better Life. Choose Keetsa Mattresses. Shop Now!